Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp

The 7 chakras of our etheric body

the lotus flower


Chakra resonance meditations

On this page you will become acquainted with the 7 chakras of our etheric body and the special world of Brainwave Entrainment in combination with the Chakra leather. At each chakra there is a link to resonance meditation where your brain is stimulated to make more Alpha waves so that you can meditate more easily. 

The 7 chakras
    Add a header to start generating the table of contents

    Chakra (Pali: chakka, Tibetan: khorlo, Malay: cakera) is a term from traditional Indian culture / religion for places in the supposed energy body of man who are considered to be important for their life force within that tradition. Chakra (Sanskrit cakram) means circle or wheel.

    crown chakra

    Crown chakra - unity with the Divine

    The Sahasrara (crown chakra) is related to spirituality and enlightenment. This seventh chakra has to do with the pursuit of higher states of consciousness. An opened seventh chakra causes a sense of deep peace and harmony, beyond duality. This leads to experiences of total happiness and establishes the connection with a reality that is beyond thought. The energy of this chakra can lead to the attainment of the Mahatma, "the great soul." According to the New Age this chakra is violet in color.

    The 7 chakras of our etheric body - the 7 chakras - Edwin van der Hoeven

    Third eye chakra - the pure being

    The Ajna (third eye chakra) provides attention and awareness as a spiritual center. An important symbol for the sixth chakra is Shakti Hakini, an androgynous deity, who represents both the masculine and feminine aspect (duality is transcended). The Ajna chakra (also called third eye chakra) is, according to the New Age indigo, color and provides the connection to the spiritual world and opens the gates to intuitive knowledge and refers to a reality that emerges as soon as the dualistic perception of the world is transcended and thoughts settle down. Because the forehead chakra affects the functioning of all endocrine glands, it is essential for health.

    The 7 chakras of our etheric body - the 7 chakras - Edwin van der Hoeven

    Throat chakra - clear hearing

    The Vishuddha (throat chakra) forms the sound and speech center in the body. The fifth chakra (also called throat chakra) is blue in color according to the New Age and connects the heart center with the forehead chakra and is considered the mediator between feeling and thinking. This chakra aligns them with each other and ensures, for example, that the ratio does not get the upper hand.

    The 7 chakras of our etheric body - the 7 chakras - Edwin van der Hoeven

    Heart chakra - clear feeling

    The Anahata (heart chakra) connects the lower three chakras of the instincts with the upper three chakras of the higher, human consciousness. This chakra is green according to the New Age and controls the functioning of the heart, lungs and respiration. A stable blood circulation, a strong heart, a healthy heart rhythm and a deep, relaxed breathing indicate that the heart chakra is in balance.

    The 7 chakras of our etheric body - the 7 chakras - Edwin van der Hoeven

    Solar Plexus - clear vision

    The Manipura (navel chakra) is seen as the most important place for storing energy. According to the New Age this chakra is yellow in color and is associated with the pancreas, stomach, gallbladder, liver, spleen, small intestine, abdominal cavity and vegetative nervous system. This chakra regulates digestion and has a major influence on the functioning of the lower body, stomach, liver and spleen.

    The 7 chakras of our etheric body - the 7 chakras - Edwin van der Hoeven

    Sacral chakra - clear tests

    The Swadhisthana (sacrum chakra) is orange in color according to the New Age and is connected to the sex gland, genitals, sacrum, pelvic area, uterus, kidneys, bladder, circulatory system and water management.

    The 7 chakras of our etheric body - the 7 chakras - Edwin van der Hoeven

    Root chakra - smelling clear

    The Muladhara would make the connection between the body, the earth and the way you move in the world. According to the New Age, the first chakra is red in color and is physically related to problems with lower back, colon, bones, hips, pelvis and buttocks.

    Do you appreciate this content and do you want to help me financially?

    I make this website with a lot of attention and love and make the content available in various languages ​​to reach as many people as possible. I want to avoid showing advertisements everywhere and therefore ask for a small donation which contributes to the monthly costs. Thanks in advance, I appreciate every contribution! 


    Meditation and the development of your consciousness something for you?

    You run to improve your fitness. In the gym you want to become stronger ... why not learn to use the potential of your consciousness better? Creativity, insight and inner happiness are within reach. More information? Fill in the form and I will contact you as soon as possible. 

    Listen to your daily meditation here

    Also find this meditation on WE ARE ONE (

    Many people have the free Crown Chakra resonance meditation downloaded to meditate with during full moon. Did you know that the position of the moon is related to the Chakras? And that's why there are 7 different resonance meditations, one per Chakra.

    This pop-up shows the meditation associated with the current position of the moon.

    If the calendar does not show, click on this link! (the link opens in a new window)

    HSP and sensitivity
    Vision of life
    Spiritual development
    (Trance) Healing
    Find out more?